AA.MEDIA

Architectural Association
Media Studies


AA MEDIA is an experimental testing ground for exploring and interrogating the tools of the discipline – tools with which we speculate, manipulate and play; compute, control and test; communicate, seduce, and provoke.

Acting as both training camp and laboratory, it is a diverse, multidisciplinary program where unexpected collisions and obsessive attention to detail expose a rich seam of creative potential. Media Studies presents an opportunity to develop individual practice, where students hone their dexterity with established and progressive media, actively testing modes of production through focused acts of doing and making.



CONTACT:

Kate Davies
Head of Media Studies
Inigo Minns
Acting Department Head
Oliviu Lugojan-Ghenciu
Lab Coordinator

AA MEDIA
Architectural Association
School of Architecture
36 Bedford Square
London WC1B 3ES

+44 (0)20 7887 4000

CALENDAR

INTERMEDIATE
MS-CORE


All MS Intermediate courses take place on Wednesdays throughout the Autumn and Winter Terms. Attendance to each course is compulsory. Failure to attend regularly may result in a reduction in grade and possible failure in the course. Unit tutors have been informed not to hold any events on Wednesdays scheduled for MS courses, however students must ultimately make sure they do not miss any courses.

Online registration is possible by clicking in the REGISTER/SIGN-UP section of this website. Students will only be able to receive credit for their MS2 course by successfully submitting their bound submission on the specified dates for each term.


Autumn Term [1]

Friday 30th October 2015 / Course Introductions (4.00pm, Lecture Hall)
Registration will take place online from 5.00pm Friday 30th October until 12noon Saturday 1st October.

Monday 3 October / Course Enrolment for Autumn Term to be posted online

For individual course details see course pages here

Wednesday 5 October / Session 1
Wednesday 12 October / Session 2
Wednesday 19 October / Session 3
Wednesday 26 October / Session 4

*/ AA Open Week [Complementary Courses Suspended]

Wednesday 9 November / Session 5
Wednesday 16 November / Session 6
Wednesday 23 November / Session 7
Wednesday 30 November / Session 8 - AA MEDIA JURY DAY

Friday 9 December 1pm / Deadline for all MS Intermediate Submissions Digital upload and Physical Submission [to be submitted to course tutor as arranged individually] see submission guidelines here

Tuesday - Thursday 13 - 15 December / Registration for Courses Online, until Thursday 15th 12noon
Course Enrolment to be posted during the Winter Break


Winter Term [2]

For individual course details see course pages here

Wednesday 11 January / Session 1
Wednesday 18 January / Session 2
Wednesday 25 January / Session 3
Wednesday 1 February / Session 4

* / AA Open Week [Complementary Courses Suspended]

Wednesday 15 February / Session 5
Wednesday 22 February / Session 6
Wednesday 1 March / Session 7
Wednesday 8 March / Session 8 - AA MEDIA JURY DAY

Friday 23rd March, 1pm / Deadline for all MS Intermediate Submissions Digital upload and Physical Submission [to be submitted to course tutor as arranged individually] see submission guidelines here